Vitamix Cauliflower How To guide

Wife made me cook so I thought it would be fun to make a video on using the Vitamix to make fried Cauliflower Tater Tots. Yes, I was a skeptic too, but once the rich, creamy fried goodness entered my mouth (Sprinkled with salt of course), I have been converted. Do not get me wrong, nothing can replace the yummy original tater tots, but I never really liked cauliflower to begin with, so this was a good opportunity to try something new!

The video was done with a slider, a 35mm lens, and a tripod, but I found hand held gave me more versatility. It was just a pain to mitigate shake. It was also good practice for me because I think for close up subjects, I’m getting a little better at pulling focus. It also took about 5hrs to go from trimming, editing, and the final product, which is waay too long. (Most of the time was finding a suitable creative commons video track), but if I am to make this a viable hobby that tries to make a little cash here and there, I need to be more efficient at it.

Posted on February 12, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

