KFC memories

My wife got me KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken) today for dinner, and I was munching on it alone in the kitchen and just had a random thought of my dad that totally brought a smile to my face. We grew up pretty poor, and I remember I liked KFC back as a kid, so as treats sometimes, my dad would drive me there, and we would share a three piece dinner meal. We’d just sit in the car, and he would watch me much away on my cole slaw, mashed potatoes, and yummy three pieces of chicken (This was back in the day when a three piece meal was actually large vs the pitiful portions they give now). But I just realized now as an adult, he didn’t share it with my brother, we didn’t bring any home….he used what money he had and got me the KFC. And that brought a smile to my face.

Le family Redux 1980

As you rocket towards life, you sometimes don’t spot the little details along the way that shape and build up the character, and the person you are now.

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on January 26, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

