took a day off

phew, I needed it. I went to have a small little picnic with my parents on friday. Took out the lawn chairs, it was pretty cool.
Been spending some quality bonding time with my mom. Think we’ll go cruising monthly in our outings, as she told me she loves the full moon. So during full moons
we’ll try to drive top down to go check it out and have dinner.

KN1Y9469-1

Every week we try to get fresh flowers.
KN1Y9475-2

I also found out my dad wrote me a little note. My mom found it while cleaning up stuff, it was as if he just sent a little reminder to me. It was pretty touching, I think It’s a brilliant idea really. I should write letters to my parents (yeah I still say parents, I guess I don’t think my dad has left me at all, I know he’s floating about somewhere watching over me), and to my friends. How cool would that be to get a letter from someone that has passed away, months later? Well I guess it would be pretty sad at first. I basically teared up in the parking lot of my work place when my mom told me dad wrote me something.

But once you get over it, it’s pretty nifty, you get to hear or read from them one more time. Anyways, nothing morbid or anything in these thoughts, just think it would be neat if more people did it, or if more people had the foresight to do it. I guess when you have cancer, you sort of know whats coming, though you fight and struggle with it, it’s not an immediate death sentence, but it is statistically stacked against you. Not many people can choose when they go, let alone know that it’s coming, so I guess at times there is no time. It just happens, and we the living are left with a void and move on with our brief lives.

ahh, ok I’ll write about something happier next time. Promise!

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on November 1, 2010, in Game Of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

