fathers day




MVI_0169

Originally uploaded by GreenBeanPrime

Well, fathers day is upon us. Odd, a coworker of mine asked what I was doing this fathers day weekend. To which I replied, well, my mom and I are going to go visit my dad. He didn’t know my dad passed away, so he asked, you’re not taking him out to dinner? ..I had a small pause, and then I told him of my dad’s passing. But it was just an odd question…One of those, types of questions where I really thought to myself…man, I really really wish I could. If just for one more day. One more hour, one more minute. So I went through tonight looking at the videos that I took or tried to take…and I am just beating myself up over it. I should of taken more videos. Should of asked him more questions. I only have a handful. I’m guessing about 25 or so short segments. Not good enough is what I was thinking. But I guess it makes the ones I do have much more special.

Love you daddy.

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on June 19, 2010, in Game Of Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

