inspiration has struck

W00t. I think I’ve finally come out of my creative Rut. Chrissie mentioned she wanted to watch that new Johnny Depp Movie “Public Enemies”. I was rather pensive about it, but after re-watching the trailer, I thought it cold be interesting. After a bit of research on Dillinger, (The character that Depp portrays), I started branching out subjects like prohibition, and the flappers!

So the creative light bulb plopped up. I’ve decided that I want to do a roaring 20’s themed photoshoot. Here’s an interesting article on the origins of the term ‘flapper’, and a fantastic Time Life magazine cover dated Feb 2, 1922.

It makes me want to go back and re-read Fitzgerald’s “The Great Gatsby” again, which has one of my all time favorite book quotes. “So we beat on, boats against the current, borne back ceaselessly into the past”.

I recently put up a casting call on model mayhem, looking for a makeup-artist that can recreate the makeup, and will work on (in the background of course, there’s a ton of other stuff going on in my life right now that requires more immediate attention).
But the goal is to get a full fledged shoot with makeup/model all TFCD of course. Which means I volunteer my time, they volunteer theirs, everyone leaves happy.

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on June 15, 2009, in Aperature. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

