hip hip! Hurray!!

well, my dad’s not not super duper better, but good enough for the Dr. to say he can finally go home tomorrow! Yaay! He’ll need home nursing, but this means no more trips to the hospital! He can recover from home. I just hope he doesn’t need to go back. 2 months in the hospital really sucks.

From the career front, what’s interesting is I’ve finally decided to try to pick up a new language. Objective C! Coming from a non comp sci background I never really needed to learn C or C++ during school, so I do feel a bit behind in this area, but it’s kind of fun trying to just tinker and learn something new. It’s cool. I’ve been doing Java for a while now, so learning something different is like starting all over again. I’m feeling giddy inside again, so it’s sort of neat. I’ve put photography back on a standby bases. With my Dad sick, I don’t have much time to run amok, but now that he’s coming home maybe I can pick it back up again!

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on March 4, 2009, in Game Of Life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

