bloody difficult

ahhh the fine art of studio work. I first dismissed it as just some schmuck snapping boring pictures against a plain backdrop. Then I saw pictures and thought to myself, psssh I can do that. How hard could it be?! hahaha…boy was I wrong…and I have a new found respect for those people who do high fashion photos. It’s a lot harder than it looks. When all you have is a white plane white backdrop behind the subject, there’s nothing between you and the subject except for your skills and ideas to bring out a good photo, and the subject’s skill to bring out poses and to help out the photographer. There’s the awkward moment, of ‘what do I do now?’ and then you scramble for ideas or look really stupid. Fun fun fun. Truth be told, I did have fun. I got to try out new poses, and tried a bunch of lenses to determine what works for what situations, so my next shoot can be better. I need to start working on male models, I think those are infinitely harder. But I’ll need to practice on easier subjects first.

IMG_9225-33_gbfx-3

IMG_9233-40_gbfx-6

IMG_9279-86_gbfx-22

IMG_9282-89_gbfx-24

GBFX1078-96_gbfxMod

GBFX1071-89_gbfx-30

IMG_9274-81_gbfx-18

GBFX1058-76_gbfx-28

IMG_9258-65_gbfx-8

IMG_9227-35_gbfx-4

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on December 8, 2008, in Aperature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

