Congratulations to Le Gramonds! Oui?

Well, it was an interesting Friday. I took the day off to celebrate the celebration of Christina and Eric. I guess they’re now officially the Gramonds! (remember you need to plug your nose and have a fake French accent when pronouncing that last name).

For those unacquainted with messieur Gramond, he looks sorta like this. All that is missing is the mustache!
GBFX0403-148_gbfx

For those who were unable to attend, here’s a brief synopsis. My apologies if this is long, but since most of it is pictures, I promise it won’t be too painful.

The ceremony took place at:
GBFX0265-20_gbfx Which is in Santa Monica. And since I took Friday off…you guessed it! It took place during:

GBFX0249-5_gbfx
Halloween! So they were gracious enough to provide us with some
GBFX0263-18_gbfx
masks in case us lame people didn’t wear any costumes. Though my excuse was I was dressed up as a Groomsman.

Since Eric did not have the guts to get married in this outfit:
GBFX0280-32_gbfx
We settled for some more spiffier attire and champagne celebrations were in order. The ladies got a head start, and got champagne first =(
GBFX0344-89_gbfx
Oh wait..since this is a French wedding, technically it isn’t champagne. It’s sparkling wine, as champagne can only be called as such if it came from the Champagne region of…oui oui France!

Eric’s brother Nick was the best man. He, in my humble opinion looks sorta like a cross between Niles from the Frasure TV show and the actor Chris Eliot from that old American 80’s tv show “Get a Life”.
GBFX0313-63_gbfx

I was the Groomsman, and I’d post a pic of myself being one, but since I had the camera and didn’t take a picture of myself. You’ll have to trust me on this one. Nick gave a riveting speech

GBFX0545-285_gbfx

until this man:
GBFX0476-217_gbfx
pretty much walked in and stole the show! He even took best costume during the costume contest and swiped it away from underneath Christina’s dad’s nose. Poor Mr. Mitchelle. He didn’t even know what hit him =( The man in the suit is no other than ‘Justin Miller’.

Though it is in this humble photographer’s opinion that this little dude should of won. He was the ring bearer (quite literary). He looked so cute as he walked up the isle in this fancy attire. All that was missing was the hairy feet! But worry not. I whispered in his ear, that when he gets older he’ll have all the hairy feet he’ll ever want!

GBFX0410-155_gbfx
GBFX0422-167_gbfx
GBFX0424-169_gbfx

Though he is not to be over-shadowed by the adorable flower girl!
I don’t know her real name, but she loves frogs and nicknames herself ‘frog’. Therefore she’s clearly my favorite. I luckily snapped a picture of her and her mom having a cute loving smooch.

GBFX0388-133_gbfx

Eric and Christina danced the night away. As the party progressed, every one got down and boogied.
GBFX0604-38_gbfx
And it got pretty scandalous!
GBFX0788-158_gbfx
all the kids had to leave the room!
GBFX0426-171_gbfx
(Ok fine, maybe that didn’t happen, but it sure sounded better if it did!).

At any rate, it was a fun night for all! and I wish them the all the best!
GBFX0268-23_gbfx

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on November 4, 2008, in Aperature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hey-THis is FRodo’s dad, Great Pictures, I need to get some nice copies made of them. How do I do it, please let me know. My wife and I had a great time with your wife at the wedding-Take care and I look forward to hearing from you-Jose

  2. Hi Jose, please send me an email. nghiaqle@hotmail.com
    I’ll then send you the pics of little frodo as attachments. You can then save them and send them to costco or someplace to get them printed.
    There are some more here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/greenbeanprime/sets/72157608629271542/ but I think I took about 3-4 pics of little Frodo Baggins.

    -nl

  1. Pingback: ericgramond.com » Blog Archive » Wedding update

Leave a Reply

