I must thank Microsoft

For ruining my wedding anniversary. Granted, Chrissie and I already celebrated it on Saturday, this is the official date, so after work we decided to keep up the tradition of eating the frozen wedding cake. I have no clue who started this tradition, or what crack they were smoking, but here is the cake.

GBFX9071-8_gbfx

Here is me eating the cake…yummm..yumm…
GBFX9083-20_gbfx

woo I’m still alive! Yaay
GBFX9091-28_gbfx

Now comes the fun part. Boy I hate microsoft. Chrissie was working on a paper, and I decided to install my printer on vista…(good luck with that). Turns out after I installed the printer drivers, my Vista died. Black screen of death…yes I spent about 3 or 4 hours if not more trying desperately to recover data on that stupid machine. Finally I did, and boy I hate..hate..hate..Vista… hate hate hate. To get the stupid thing running, I had to restore it back to factory settings and wiping the drive. I’ve tried to put my XP disc to wipe the OS, but alas.. a lack. First thing tomorrow, I’m going to go out and find a copy of XP pro. or home…anything, I really don’t care.

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on September 23, 2008, in Game Of Life. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congrats on the 1 year wedding anniversary! I agree that the idea of freezing part of the wedding cake and eating it a year later is nice in theory but pretty disgusting in practice. At least you kept w/ tradition! Hahaha!

  2. Oh don’t worry….when you blokes get married, I shall make sure you keep with tradition as well. In addition, if you don’t do it. I shall keep a piece of cake and save it myself, the knock on your door during your one year and hand it to ya =)

  3. We’ll hold you to that…

Leave a Reply

