You know you’re out of shape when….

So I took a good look in the mirror today and noticed a niiice round tummy. Not the round cuddly kind, the the rotund kind. You know…the ones where you’re embarrassed to take off your shirt unless all the lights are turned off. You all know what I’m talking about!!! So I woke up one day and decided to do something about it. I started jogging (very light short jogs because they’re quite painful) two days ago. And today, I picked up my 20lb weights. Now…this was when I realized I’m out of shape. Aside from the usual dust build up on all of our workout equipment, I noticed there were cobwebs! Yes, cobwebs! I laughed at myself, dusted off the webs, and whipped out 3 sets of 10. Ahh…the pain begins. Hopefully I can bust out and lose approx 10 lbs before the years end.

In other news, my dad started Chemo today. I was fearing the worse, but my mom said that the side effects for this type of dosage does not kick in until about a week. So for now, everything is still good. I’ll be swinging by tomorrow to eat din din.

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on June 17, 2008, in Game Of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

