package has been delivered!

W00t! My dad received his fathers day card/letter from me.
I was of course too embarrassed for him to read it in front of me, so I asked if he could read it when he got home.

GBFX2949-244

Today we had our first family outing at a park in um…lets see…30 years? It was pretty neat, we had boatloads of Asian food. Yum… I met a lot of nieces and nephews today, which was rather cool. Met one of their friends who wants to be a photography major, so I had fun teaching her a bit about Fstops and what those silly numbers mean. Then gave her an opportunity to hold 6k worth of gear and take pics with it. But I’m glad I got a chance to meet the rest of my family. And my sister in law’s family was really cool. They visited my dad while he was at the hospital, brought him flowers, etc. They’re just generally fun to chill with.
GBFX3030-77
Well back to processing wedding pics. Should be good to know that today I left my crutch lens at home! Didn’t even bring it, and you know what? I felt fine! Now there is talks of a family Fourth of July get-together. Course this is all contingent on how my dad does with his Chemotherapy treatments this coming week.

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on June 16, 2008, in Game Of Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

