The $200 Mistake

Well something finally happened that I had always feared when designing books. Some idiot (that would be me), designed the cover and got the ‘date’ wrong! I was off by one day! I did a confirmation shoot in April 26th, 2008. For some retardmo reason, I labeled it April 27th 2008. *sigh* I guess that would be the day I processed the pics, but regardless! I cross referenced the emails, plus the timestamps on the images that day, and sure enough. It was Apri 26th, 2008. So I guess I shall inform the client that the books are printing and en route, but I will eat the cost and reprint them with the correct date. That will be a mistake I will be only making once. Good thing they were the dinky smaller books, rather than the wedding books. Then it would been a more expensive mistake!

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on June 3, 2008, in Aperature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

