while true, click click click

I think there can be such a thing as too many photos. I love to shoot photographs, but there was a point this weekend where for a second I thought, “Yikes, how can these people who do this full time go out every single weekend and just shoot” I was burnt out after two weeks in a row of shooting. 1 large wedding, 1 family photoshoot, 1 engagement shoot, and a mini shoot with Chrissie to get her blog started. I left myself about a few months worth of post processing, and I think at some point I’ll need to let go control of that aspect. Which I think will be the hardest part. To ‘let go’. But I still find it very hard to do. A vast majority of it is the post process. What was that one quote? “Photos are created, not taken”. Well I feel if I offload the work to another person, even though they’d be trusted, I won’t be able to say, “that’s my work I did that.”

About greenbeanfx

Photography is what I do =) If you wish to contact for a photoshoot, send me an email or comment on a blog with your info and I'll get back

Posted on June 1, 2008, in Aperature. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

